Mocha Brownie Pudding…

Okay, here in Australia, it’s barely 9am, but I had the urge for some baking.

It’s school holidays here, and I’m off to my sister’s soon. My niece is having friends visit,so we’re taking them all out for lunch and I thought I’d make dessert for when we got home.

This here is an adaptation of one of my favourite recipes where I use to work. The original recipe calls for raspberries instead of coffee, and a heap of choc. chips. So yum…so decadent…

In a small saucepan and on low heat, melt 115g salted butter with 115g dark chocolate and 2 teaspoons instant coffee granules. Set aside to cool slightly while you whisk 3 eggs with 200g castor sugar and 1 teaspoon vanilla, until the just mixed. Pour  the cooled choc/butter into the eggs and mix till combined. Sift over 140g plain flour, 25g cocoa powder and 1/2  teaspoon baking powder and mix all together.

Pour into a well buttered baking dish (16cm x 20cm) and bake at 165 degrees for 40 – 45 minutes or until cooked.Image

Because I’m me, I reserved a little of the uncooked batter for two smaller cup sized puds for my husband and myself to have tonight. In those went a few dried blueberries. Can’t wait…..

Enjoy…..Image

2 thoughts on “Mocha Brownie Pudding…

  1. The mocha brownie pudding was even better than you think. The girls and their friends licked their plates clean, crumbs and all. Thanks for always impressing us with your dishes. Cant wait for the next surprise dish. Until then……get cooking!

    • thanks Carol. Haven’t had ours yet, but looking forward to them. Love filling your containers with stuff, cause I know you’ll always appreciate them.

Feel free to comment. I'd love to hear from you....

